MLSP 35th IEEE International Workshop on Machine Learning for Signal Processing "Signal Processing in the Age of Large Language Models" AUGUST 31 - SEPTEMBER 7



IEEE Machine Learning for Signal Processing Workshop (MLSP 2025) is the flagship event of the MLSP Technical Committee of the IEEE Signal Processing Society. Prospective authors are invited to submit papers on methods and applications including, but not limited to:

Self-supervised learning Semi/unsupervised learning Optimization methods Subspace and manifold learning Matrix and tensor learning methods Bayesian and probabilistic inference Learning theory Explainable machine learning / Al Machine learning on graphs Distributed/federated learning Information-theoretic learning Meta learning Continual learning Decentralized and edge ML Deep learning methodology

Deep generative models Adversarial machine learning Privacy preserving machine learning Fairness in ML On device machine learning / Tiny ML ML for virtual / augmented reality Large language models Multimodal machine learning Machine learning in neuroscience Machine learning for speech and audio Machine learning for biosignal and image processing Machine learning for wireless communication Machine learning for cyber security

Submission of papers

Authors are invited to submit 6 pages full-length papers, including figures and references. All accepted and presented papers will be published in and indexed by IEEE Xplore.

Important Dates

Deadline for paper submissions: April 22, 2025 Notification of paper acceptance: June 24, 2025 Deadline for camera-ready paper upload: July 15, 2025

General Chairs

Cem Subakan - Laval University, Mila (Canada) Mirco Ravanelli - Concordia University, Mila (Canada) Murat Saraçlar - Boğaziçi University (Türkiye)

Finance Chair

Emin Anarım - Boğaziçi University (Türkiye)

Local Chairs

Zafer Doğan - Koç University (Türkiye) Lale Akarun - Boğaziçi University (Türkiye)

Technical Program Chairs

Wenwu Wang - University of Surrey (UK) Selin Aviyente - Michigan State University

Murat Akçakaya - University of Pittsburgh (USA)

Advisory Chairs

Bülent Sankur - Boğaziçi University (Türkiye)

Paris Smaragdis - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (USA)

Special Session Chair

Leda Sari - Meta (USA)

Data Competition Chair

Zhepei Wang - Adobe Research (USA) Devrim Ünay - İzmir Democracy University (Türkiye)

Awards Chairs

Andy Singer - Stony Brook University

Ercan Kuruoğlu - Tsinghua-Berkeley Shenzhen Institute (China)

Industry Program Chair

Ceyhun Burak Akgul - Vispera Inc. (Türkiye)

Industry Liaison Chair

Özlem Kalinli - Meta (USA)

Tutorials Chair

Minje Kim - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (USA)

Plenary Chairs

Taylan Cemgil - Google Deepmind (UK) Burak Acar - Boğaziçi University (Türkiye)





